Oikos Storage - Proud main sponsor of Canvey Island Football Club
Frost Financial Services - Sponsors of The Frost Financial Stadium

Canvey Island FC - The Official Website

1st Team Fixtures & Results

Icis League Division Two - 1997/1998
Tue, 15th Jul 97 19:45 H Bowers United F W3 1
Sat, 19th Jul 97 15:00 H Southend United F W3 1
Tue, 22nd Jul 97 19:45 H Hornchurch F W2 0
Sat, 26th Jul 97 15:00 H Ipswich Town F L0 2
Thu, 31st Jul 97 19:45 H Leyton Orient F
Sat, 2nd Aug 97 15:00 H Gorleston F
Tue, 5th Aug 97 19:45 H Southend Manor F
Sat, 9th Aug 97 15:00 H Great Wakering Rovers F
Sat, 16th Aug 97 15:00 A Bracknell Town L D1 1
Tue, 19th Aug 97 19:45 H Tooting & Mitcham United L W3 0
Sat, 23rd Aug 97 15:00 H Leighton Town L W2 0
Tue, 26th Aug 97 19:45 A Leatherhead LC W0 1
Sat, 30th Aug 97 15:00 A Braintree Town L L2 1
Tue, 2nd Sep 97 19:45 A Wivenhoe Town L D1 1
Fri, 5th Sep 97 19:45 H Crystal Palace F
Tue, 9th Sep 97 19:45 A Harrow Borough LC W0 3
Sat, 13th Sep 97 15:00 A Brimsdown Rovers FAC W1 2
Tue, 16th Sep 97 19:45 H Aveley EFC W4 1
Sat, 20th Sep 97 15:00 H Chalfont St. Peter L W4 0
Tue, 23rd Sep 97 19:45 A Banstead Athletic L D2 2
Sat, 27th Sep 97 15:00 A St. Leonards Stamcroft FAC L2 0
Tue, 30th Sep 97 19:45 A Bedford Town L W2 3
Sat, 4th Oct 97 15:00 H Horsham L W2 0
Fri, 10th Oct 97 19:45 A Wealdstone L D1 1 365
Sat, 18th Oct 97 15:00 H Windsor & Eton L W5 1
Tue, 21st Oct 97 19:45 A Hertford Town AMT W0 3
Sat, 25th Oct 97 15:00 A Barking L W0 4
Tue, 28th Oct 97 19:45 H East Thurrock United EFC W3 0
Tue, 4th Nov 97 19:45 H Cheshunt L W3 0
Sat, 8th Nov 97 15:00 A Marlow L W1 3
Tue, 11th Nov 97 19:45 H Harlow Town AMT W4 1
Sat, 15th Nov 97 15:00 H Northwood L W4 0
Tue, 18th Nov 97 19:45 A Hendon LC W2 4
Sat, 22nd Nov 97 15:00 A Burgess Hill Town FAV L2 1
Tue, 25th Nov 97 19:45 H Concord Rangers EFC D0 0
Sat, 29th Nov 97 15:00 H Tilbury L W5 1
Tue, 2nd Dec 97 19:45 H East Thurrock United ESC W4 0
Sat, 13th Dec 97 15:00 A Egham Town L L4 3
Tue, 16th Dec 97 19:45 H Hitchin Town LC W2 0
Sat, 20th Dec 97 15:00 H Hungerford Town L W7 2
Sat, 27th Dec 97 15:00 A Witham Town L W1 2
Tue, 30th Dec 97 19:45 A Aveley EFC W2 4
Sat, 3rd Jan 98 15:00 H Braintree Town L D1 1
Sat, 10th Jan 98 15:00 A Cheshunt L W1 2
Tue, 13th Jan 98 19:45 A Colchester United ESC W0 1
Sat, 17th Jan 98 15:00 H Bracknell Town L W5 1
Tue, 20th Jan 98 15:00 A Edgware Town L L3 0
Sat, 24th Jan 98 19:45 A Leighton Town L W2 4
Tue, 27th Jan 98 15:00 A Boreham Wood LC L2 0
Sat, 31st Jan 98 19:45 H Wivenhoe Town L D3 3
Tue, 3rd Feb 98 19:45 A Northwood AMT L3 1
Thu, 5th Feb 98 19:45 A East Thurrock United EFC W2 3
Sat, 7th Feb 98 15:00 A Chalfont St. Peter L W0 5
Tue, 10th Feb 98 19:45 H Romford ESC W3 2
Thu, 12th Feb 98 19:45 A Concord Rangers EFC W2 3
Sat, 14th Feb 98 15:00 H Banstead Athletic L L1 2
Tue, 17th Feb 98 19:45 H Metropolitan Police L D1 1
Sat, 21st Feb 98 15:00 H Wealdstone L W2 0
Tue, 24th Feb 98 19:45 A Tooting & Mitcham United L W0 1
Sat, 28th Feb 98 15:00 A Horsham L W0 3
Tue, 3rd Mar 98 19:45 H Waltham Abbey ETT W3 1
Sat, 7th Mar 98 15:00 A Metropolitan Police L W1 2
Tue, 10th Mar 98 19:45 H Purfleet ESC L1 2
Sat, 14th Mar 98 15:00 H Bedford Town L W1 0
Sat, 21st Mar 98 15:00 H Barking L W6 0
Sat, 28th Mar 98 15:00 A Windsor & Eton L W0 3
Tue, 31st Mar 98 19:45 H Barking ETT W2 0
Sat, 4th Apr 98 15:00 H Marlow L W3 1
Sat, 11th Apr 98 15:00 H Witham Town L W3 0
Thu, 16th Apr 98 19:45 A Southend United ETT W1 3
Sun, 19th Apr 98 19:45 A Northwood L W1 2
Tue, 21st Apr 98 19:45 H Egham Town L W6 1
Sat, 25th Apr 98 15:00 H Edgware Town L W3 2
Tue, 28th Apr 98 19:45 A Hungerford Town L D1 1
Sat, 2nd May 98 15:00 A Tilbury L W1 2
Mon, 4th May 98 15:00 A Aveley ETT W0 1
Competition Key
ESC Essex Senior Cup
F Friendly
FAC FA Cup
ETT Essex Thameside Trophy
EFC Eastern Floodlight Competition
L Icis League Division Two
LC Guardian Insurance Cup
AMT Vandanel Associate Members Trophy
FAV FA Vase