Oikos Storage - Proud main sponsor of Canvey Island Football Club
Frost Financial Services - Sponsors of The Frost Financial Stadium

Canvey Island FC - The Official Website

Gilbey Named In Team Of The Year

Mitchell Gilbey has been selected in the Bostik North Team of The Year, rounding off a fine season that also saw him win player of the year accolades voted for by supporters and players.

Gilbey finished the season with 21 goals from 50 appearances, starting the campaign in midfield before being successfully converted into a forward.

The teams, as voted for by the division's 24 managers, is as follows:

G. Sam Mott (AFC Hornchurch)
D. Michael O'Donoghe (Haringey Borough)
D. Nathan Bertram-Cooper (AFC Hornchurch)
D. Ryan Henshaw (Heybridge Swifts)
D. David Olufemi (Haringey Borough)
M. Juan Luque (Heybridge Swifts)
M. Lee O'Leary (Potters Bar Town)
M. Mitchell Gilbey (Canvey Island)
M. Adeyinka Cole (Grays Athletic)
F. Ralston Gabriel (Haringey Borough)
F. Matthew Price (Heybridge Swifts)

We congratulate Mitch in this honour and look forward to seeing him action for the Gulls once again in 2018/19!